The Bank of the Nation, known in Spanish as the Banco de la Nación, is the bank which represents the Peruvian government in financial transactions in both the public and private sectors, as well as at both domestic and international levels. It is a state institution, but it should not be confused with the Central Reserve Bank of Peru, the central bank which coins money. The BN (its official Spanish initials) belongs to the Peruvian Ministry of Economy and Finance. Its headquarters is located in the San Isidro District of Lima, the capital of Peru.